Sort

showing 1-11 of 11

Image for Fart Proudly  Writings of Benjamin Franklin You Never Read in School

Fart Proudly Writings of Benjamin Franklin You Never Read in School

By: Franklin, Benjamin & Japikse, Carl (editor)

Price: $5.99

Publisher: Frog Books, 2003


Near New - No sign of reading; 8.40 X 5.50 X 0.40 inches; 128 pages; A mention of flatulence might conjure up images of bratty high school boys or lowbrow comics. But one of the most eloquent—and least expected—commentators on the subject is Benjamin Franklin. The writings in Fart Proudly reveal the rogue who lived peaceably within the philosopher and statesman. Included are "The Letter to a Royal Academy"; "On Choosing a Mistress"; "Rules on Maki... View more info

Image for Get the facts on anyone

Get the facts on anyone

By: King, Dennis

Price: $1.19

Publisher: Prentice Hall, 1992

Edition: First Edition


1st Edition - Near New - No sign of reading; 8.80 X 6.10 X 0.70 inches; 216 pages; Revealing the techniques that private investigators use to find out almost anything about anyone, an unusual guide explains how to find missing people, collect financial information, investigate court records, and use Internet and CD-ROM resources to get information. View more info

Image for Great Souls  The Seven Rays at the Soul Level

Great Souls The Seven Rays at the Soul Level

By: Abraham, Kurt

Price: $8.00

Publisher: Lampus Press, 2002

Edition: First Edition


Pencil underlines throughout the book /Near New - Some shelfwear /edgebumps ; 8.40 X 5.40 X 0.70 inches; 232 pages; In recognizing the play of the Seven Ray energies through the lives of "great souls" down the ages, the panorama of history takes on new significance. What is presented here is a dramatic picture of great souls who have had a major influence on their own and following generations, each in a different way, depending on the ray of their own souls. Her... View more info

Image for Henri Nouwen  A Restless Seeking for God

Henri Nouwen A Restless Seeking for God

By: Beumer, Jurjen

Price: $7.99

Publisher: The Crossroad Publishing Company, 1998


Clearance - NEW in store stock; 8.95 X 6 X 0.57 inches; 192 pages; With the cooperation of Henri Nouwen, Jurjen Beumer spent a decade researching and writing this incisive biography of one of the most renowned spiritual figures of our time. Jurjen Beumer’s seminal work traces the arc of Nouwen’s life from the beginning in Nijkerk, Holland to his final resting place on the outskirts of Toronto, Canada near L'Arche Daybreak, the community of people he loved and served.... View more info

Image for Run to the Hills  Iron Maiden, the Authorized Biography

Run to the Hills Iron Maiden, the Authorized Biography

By: Wall, Mick & Chris Ingham

Price: $89.99

Publisher: Sanctuary Pub Ltd, 2004


Near New - Some shelfwear /edgebumps; 1.34 x 8.35 x 5.43 Inches; 393 pages View more info

Image for That Takes Ovaries!  Bold Females and Their Brazen Acts

That Takes Ovaries! Bold Females and Their Brazen Acts

By: Solomon, Rivka

Price: $2.35

Publisher: Three Rivers Press, 2002

Inscription: Signed by Author


Signed by author / Near new- some shelfwear but no sign of reading; 0.6 x 7.9 x 4.9 Inches; 256 pages; Having ovaries: unabashed, gutsy, feisty, playful, challenging, full of chutzpah, mettlesome, naughty, victorious, straight from the hip, full-flavored, outrageous, righteous, loving, inspiring, bold as brass, self-assured, self-confident, self-possessed, daring, heroic, wild, wanton, crazy, optimistic, unflappable, pushy, unstoppable, impressive, rebellious, kick-ass, ... View more info

Image for The Impeachment and Trial of Andrew Johnson

The Impeachment and Trial of Andrew Johnson

By: Benedict, Michael Les

Price: $0.99

Publisher: W W Norton & Co Inc, 1973


1/4 inch clipped off top cover corner / No writing or highlighting noticed; 0.7 x 7.9 x 5.2 Inches; 212 pages View more info

Image for The Metaphysical Club   A Story of Ideas in America

The Metaphysical Club A Story of Ideas in America

By: Menand, Louis

Price: $3.95

Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2001

Edition: Fourth Edition


Near New - No sign of reading; 9.30 X 6.20 X 1.90 inches; 384 pages; Winner of the 2002 Pulitzer Prize for History. The Metaphysical Club was an informal group that met in Cambridge, Massachusetts, in 1872, to talk about ideas. Its members included Oliver Well Holmes, Jr. , future associate justice of the United States Supreme Court; William James, the father of modern American psychology; and Charles Sanders Peirce, logician, scientist, and the founder of semiotics. The... View more info

Image for The Tesla Papers  Nikola Tesla on Free Energy & Wireless Transmission of Power

The Tesla Papers Nikola Tesla on Free Energy & Wireless Transmission of Power

By: Tesla, Nikola & Childress, David Hatcher

Price: $7.55

Publisher: Adventures Unlimited Pr, 2000


Near New - Some shelfwear /edgebumps; 9.92 X 7.95 X 0.63 inches; 100 pages; In the tradition of The Fantastic Adventures of Nikola Tesla, The Anti-Gravity Handbook and The Free Energy Device Handbook, science and UFO author David Hatcher Childress takes us into the incredible world of Nikola Tesla and his amazing inventions. Tesla's rare article, 'The Problem of Increasing Human Energy with Special Reference to the Harnessing of the Sun's Energy' is included. This length... View more info

Image for The Years of the Forest

The Years of the Forest

By: Hoover, Helen & Hoover, Adrian

Price: $5.25

Publisher: University Of Minnesota Press, 1999


Minor binding / cover creases / mark on page edge ; Fesler-Lampert Minnesota Heritage; 8.10 X 5.50 X 0.80 inches; 321 pages; These are some of the items that Adrian Hoover jotted down on his to-do list, soon after he and his wife, Helen, gave up urban comforts for the deeper delights of the wilderness in 1954. The Years of the Forest by Helen Hoover elaborates on that deceptively short list and describes the difficulties inherent in accomplishing each of those tasks. In ... View more info

Image for Winter Quarters George Washington and the Continental Army At Valley Forge

Winter Quarters George Washington and the Continental Army At Valley Forge

By: Busch, Noel F.

Price: $0.80

Publisher: Signet, 1975


MENTOR PAPERBACK 451-MW1438 - Minor binding corner rip/ cover creases. No writing noticed; 1 x 7 x 5 Inches View more info